To access the application team page, select Team underneath the Management header on the left menu.
On the Team page, you will see a list of users on the the Applause SDK platform. On this list, you can manage existing members of your testing team members or add new users.
Managing Team Members
The testing team list lets you manage individual members of your testing team.
This column lists the names of the users in your testing team. Click their names to send them an email.
If the tester has accepted their invitation to join your testing team, they will be listed as “Confirmed.” If they have not yet accepted their invitation, you have the option to resend their invitation by clicking “Reinvite.”
Last Used Version
You can tell at a glance which version of your app the tester most recently used. If a tester has not yet used a new version of your app, you’ll know by reviewing this list.
Enable or disable the admin role for a tester. There are two roles in the Applause SDK platform:
- User: These are your testers. They can browse test data and receive notifications but cannot make changes.
- Admin: These are members of your team that can adjust an app’s settings and manage its users (in addition to all the rights of the User role).
Note: There must be at least one Admin per application at all times.
You can delete a user by clicking the Remove link. Remember, they will no longer be able to access the Mobile SDK platform.
To add a tester click:
A window will appear where you can invite testers to join your team.
You can add multiple users at once by separating their email addresses with a comma or space.
You can control which notifications the testers receive on the notification options list. You can:
- Send the users notifications about their team’s bugs
- Send the users notifications about their team’s crashes
- Send users notifications about their own bugs
- Send users notifications about their own crashes
Setting User Roles
You can also set the Admin role under the User Type menu. Remember: Admins have the ability to manage users and application details.
Once you click the Add button new users will receive a welcome email. It is important that the new users click confirm in order to start using the Applause SDK.
Change My Settings
Once you have been added to the Applause SDK platform, you can change your own notification settings. Start by clicking the wrench drop-down and then choose Notifications.
On the subsequent screen, you can modify your notification settings: